How do you handle stress

Okay so recently I have been so busy with work that I barely have time to look up but I’m doing something that I really enjoy so I have no complaints. But of course you can never be happy on all fronts at the same time so life threw me a curve ball. I was super stressed about it. I mean SUPER stressed!!!

First, I was in denial then I was sick. LITERALLY!! I had to shut it down for the day. I went to bed at 6:30 like an octogenarian.  Then I got up and decided to do what I always do…

Put my big girl panties on! Yes, I allowed myself the opportunity to wallow in my “Woe is me” and “Why does this shit happen to me?” moment but then I assessed the situation and met it head on.

Why am I blogging about this, you ask? Because I had like a million (more like four) conversations on how I deal with stress. (For some reason people think I never really have anything to be stressed about. Boy are they misinformed. LOL)

I could have let this thing defeat me since it effects me so much but I’m stronger than that. If you have something weighing you down then take a moment to be human and then put your big girl (or boy) pannies on (yes I said pannies. Be happy I didn’t say pannie drawers.) You are stronger than you think! (That’s my version of YOU CAN DO IT!)

…..and also (I’m not going to get all preachy on you but) You have to believe in something greater than yourself.  Nowadays people say that they are Spiritual and that’s fine but you have to realize that things are not in your control. For me that makes it easier to cope because I am a CONTROL FREAK!

The most important thing that let’s me deal with a stressful situation is KNOWING I will make it through.

Hope this helps.

VC

Leave a Reply

