Here is your kick in the pants

Almost all of my posts are inspired by conversations I have. This one is no different. I have been described as a
Go-Getter but I prefer the term Bosslady. I’m often asked how do I have the energy to do….whatever it is I’m doing today. The truth is I’m not one of those people who only needs one hour of sleep or is constantly going like the energizer bunny. ( I need at least 8 hours to be human) Let’s face it: I’m in my thirties with two kids (and menagerie of strays that I am forced to love, LOL), a husband (that’s a full time job by itself), an actual full time job, family (Nuff said), a raggedy ass knee that I’m dragging around and the list goes on and on. I’m tired.

However, I am a firm believer that if you want something…and I mean really want something you work for it. You get up and work when you want to sleep, you work out when you want to sit on your ass and watch TV, you plan and you find the energy you need to get it done.

There is no magic pill that is going to make you happy, successful, rich, skinny…whateva! Nobody is standing on the corner handing out dreams. (And if they are, you need to keep walking because his name is probably Sweet Earl and he wants to make you his bottom bitch) The point is every now and again a miracle can happen but more often that not, success is earned not given.

Every day that you open your eyes is a day you can change the world, get rich, lose weight, grab success…..change your life! You are never too old to do SOMETHING! Even if that something is love your wife, fix that relationship with your father or hug your kid! We only have this one life and you HAVE to make it count. No do overs. No take backs.

Don’t stop dreaming. You can make it happen but you have to really want it….like I want those brownies in my pantry. MMmmm…BROWNIES *Homer Simpson voice*

VC

Leave a Reply

