Girl Crazy in an Elevator (Yay or Nay)

In light of recent events….If my 70 year old mother has seen this video then I know you know what I’m talking about.

Beyonce’s sister Solange went crazaar on Bey’s HUSBAND Jay Z in an elevator after the Met Gala this month. Three plus minutes of her kicking and screaming, spitting, punching and clawing at that man. Now look, I have been getting everyone’s take on this. The opinions run the gambit from this ain’t news and there are more important things to talk about to people being totally obsessed with this. I happen to be one of the people obsessed with this. (Don’t judge me) But I think I’m in the minority with my opinions. Everyone thinks Solange is justified in her violence but what if she were a man…ala Chris Brown?

Nobody gave a flying fuck what his justification was in beating Rihanna in that car. We just lambasted his ass and kept it moving. Let me be clear (Stephen A. Smith), I am NOT taking up for Chris Brown. All I’m saying is if we are supposed to be treating everyone equally then Solange’s ass needs to be lambasted too. I only condone her actions if it were in REACTION to an immediate physical threat (or if she got spit on because I’m beating the shit out of anyone who spits on me). <–FYI
So anyhoo, I was watching Wendy Williams and she was PRAISING Solange for her actions. She said that she wished more sisters would act like this. Hmmmm…… I will wait to blog on this another day. It will be called “Why does the black community praise idiotic behavior?”

I don’t know what Solange’s reasoning was for acting like a crazy person but I do know that I don’t want my daughter acting like that. It’s embarrassing and sad.

Now on to the real issue….what ever is happening in that family is their business but it is up to us to speculate until our brains ooze out our ears or…something else salacious happens. So continue on with your speculations and those hilarious memes. (Don’t judge me)

VC

Leave a Reply

