Quickie #4

Sooooo……….I found out another one of my friends thinks I’m stupid. And I am so giddy about it.  When people think you’re stupid no one asks you to do anything. I really have no idea how I pulled this off.  I mean I do so much in my life (that requires like thinking and stuff) that I really don’t know why this new friend thinks I’m dumb.

So here’s how it all went down. I was talking to this friend on chat and I carry on several conversations at once. Sometimes I will delete a conversation so I don’t have to see it. I have a thing about deleting things (I blame it on my OCD). Anyhoo, when I went back to respond to the one friend I had deleted the convo and had no idea what I was talking about.  SO what do you when you are talking to someone and have no idea what to say……You respond “Yup.”

LMAOOOOOOOOOOOO Okay so this works about 82% of the time but this time Yup was not the answer to the question.  So the response I got back was one maybe you would tell a three year old when they tell you a story and you want to encourage their imagination.  Then later on I just happen to see a post where in the comments they talk about “friends” who may not understand you because….they can’t.

Now I may be reading too much into things but….I don’t think I’m going out on a limb when I draw the conclusion they were talking about me. What do you think?

It’s just plain out funny to me because now I have no obligation to give advice or have a conversation on a subject I care nothing about.

Happy Happy Joy Joy

~VC

Leave a Reply

