Totally Random Vol. 7

Okay so… a while back I saw a guy I used to date while I was out and about.  He looked….let’s just say….older. I mean maybe he’d led a rough life and been through some thangs, I’m not sure. He didn’t look bad per-say but he didn’t look good either. Anyhoo, he asked me if I ever think about him. And honestly, the answer is no.

I mean that was over 15 years ago. He wasn’t a “One that got away”.  He wasn’t even an honorable mention. Hell, he didn’t even get the cookie. Why would I be thinking about him? Then I was like okay he must think about me because I was his honorable mention. I was his one that got away.

Then I started thinking…..How many women sit and think about a guy that they dated YEARS ago? I never think about exes. I mean never. Not even while scrolling through Facebook. I asked a couple of my friends if they think about their exes and they said no but they said they do Facebook troll them from time to time.

So one day, I decided to do the same. And out of every dude that I found, not ONE of them looked good. NOT ONE. Can you believe that? The best they ever looked was while they were dating me.  Maybe being with me was the best thing that ever happened to them.

SO anyway…yesterday I saw a picture of one of my exes that I actually cared about. No I still don’t think about this dude but ahhhh Facebook. It’s an incestuous web. Every person you know, knows someone else that you know and inevitably you will see a picture whether you want to or not.

I saw this guy and showed my husband and we laughed. I dodged a bullet with that one. I will refrain from using the exact verbiage I used because I never know who reads these blogs but this dude…..he looks like he could be a contestant on the Biggest Loser. On a positive note, he would make a great before shot.

Hehhehe

Sorry. Not Sorry.

~VC

2 thoughts on “Totally Random Vol. 7

Leave a Reply

