Nope….I’m not

Okay so I have had a couple of conversations from fans about exes. I think I talked about me never thinking about my ex in one of my other blogs and apparently people don’t believe me.

I am a little confused as to why tho….Who is sitting around thinking about your ex? Why are they doing that? Let me set some things straight.

He was NOT the one that got away.  I left him for a reason. And I’m happy in my marriage. How is this a thing?  And seriously, if you are sitting around thinking about your ex then maybe you need to call him up.  Maybe you have some unfinished business and unresolved feelings.

I told one of my Crafties that I really and truly only think about any of my exes is if someone asked me about them or I’m telling a story about back in the day and they were a part of the story. That’s it.

One of my friends talks about her ex ALL THE TIME and I just can’t. I am not wasting my time thinking about some loser that I chunked deuce to.  Although I will say this…..I wound up talking about my ex because someone asked me about the best relationship I ever had. To be clear my most successful relationship has to my marriage but my best relationship has to be a mixture of my last relationship and my current one.

If it weren’t for the fact that my ex was a lying, cheating, so and so, it would have been perfect. But it was all a lie. Every time he was looking at me with so much love in his eyes that I wanted to cry…..it was a lie. Every declaration of love…lie. Every plan we made…lie.

But anyhoo….I’m not bitter (That was also a question) In fact, I am grateful for the whole deal. I would not have moved forward with my husband had it not been for my ex.  And I would not have the beautiful family I have.

Hopefully, This clear things up.

Leave a Reply

