But I mean…..

Okay so I realize things can be tough out there….. But I mean….

I read this post from one of my friends that said the reason why marriage is failing is because women like trash. Mmkay… so??? Buttt??? Wait a minute…. If we like trash and we are marrying men, does that mean men are trash?

And what about the same sex marriages that fail? I know that this was either meant do down women or it was just flame bait but it got me to thinking. I know a lot of people. I know women that have been treated shittily (a lot of them) and I know some men who have been crapped on. But I also know a WHOLE lot of men who should be strung up and beat from the way they treat women.

Yes, these women like them and YES they are trash but rarely do these men introduce themselves as such. They act like they are sweet as apple pie and then they open up that bag of trash. That is not the fault of the woman and also that is not the plight of all women.

Then we have the women that like the “Bad Boys” and the men that they know ain’t no good. Well…they deserve what they get. And the reverse is true. We all know a guy that picks the wrong chick every time. The hooch with the big booty. (Or whatever) And I don’t think these afore mentioned people are looking for marriage.

I have been married a million years. I did not choose trash. And even though my husband is a good guy, marriage itself is hard and you have to work hard at it. It’s a more complex equation than women choosing trash.

I believe in love and I believe in marriage. That’s just my 2 cents.

 

~VC

Leave a Reply

